Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image via Rare

The best Plunder Pass rewards in Sea of Thieves Season 8

Feast on some extra treasure.

Season 8 has finally sailed into port in Sea of Thieves, and along with the big new story elements that will see players facing off against each other as representatives of the Guardians of Fortune or the Servants of the Flame, there’s also, as usual, 100 new Renown levels to progress through over the course of the season, and a brand new Plunder Pass for savvy pirates to pick up for extra rewards. Here are the best additions to the new Plunder Pass, should you decide to spring for it this season.

Recommended Videos

Related: All Curses in Sea of Thieves, and how to get them

The best Plunder Pass items in Sea of Thieves Season 8

Ancient Coins

Image via Rare

Ancient Coins are the cornerstone of the microtransactional elements in Sea of Thieves, including all the cosmetic items available for purchase in the Pirate Emporium. You can pick up 250 Ancient Coins through regular seasonal progression in Season 8, but if you grab the Plunder Pass too you’ll periodically earn extra caches of Coins, ultimately amounting to a further 750 Ancient Coins by the time you reach Renown level 100.

Ravenwood Costume

Image via Rare

You’ll pick up the clothing for the Ravenwood Assassins right at the start of this season at Renown level 1, and it’s certainly a strong look for the discerning sailor. But the appealing thing about this Plunder Pass reward is that the costume will evolve as you gain Renown, unlocking second and third iterations when you hit Renown level 50 and 90 respectively.

Ravenwood Ship Collection

Image via Rare

If the Ravenwood costume isn’t enough to curb your spooky bloodlust, you can deck your entire ship out in Ravenwood regalia too. At various points you’ll unlock a new piece of the Ravenwood Ship collection, which comprises the following:

  • Ravenwood Flag (Renown Level 10)
  • Ravenwood Capstan (Renown Level 13)
  • Ravenwood Hull (Renown Level 20)
  • Ravenwood Wheel (Renown Level 23)
  • Ravenwood Sails (Renown Level 30)
  • Ravenwood Figurehead (Renown Level 40)
  • Ravenwood Cannons (Renown Level 60)
  • Ravenwood Cannon Flare (Renown Level 70)
  • Ravenwood Collector’s Figurehead (Renown Level 80)
  • Ravenwood Collector’s Sails (Renown Level 100)

Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy