What time does Death Stranding unlock for PC?

Special delivery.

Death Stranding

It’s a big day for PC players, as Hideo Kojima’s first game since his split with Konami will be available to play on PC. Death Stranding, previously a PlayStation 4 exclusive, arrives on Steam today, and you will be able to start delivering packages across a strange, post-apocalyptic world quite soon. You can find the unlock time for the game below.

  • PDT – 07:00 am
  • EDT – 10:00 am
  • BST – 3:00 pm

So, once the clock hit 7:00 am PDT, the game will unlock all over the world. If you need to figure out what time that is in your specific timezone, you can use a converter to find out quite easily.

If you are still on the fence about buying the game, you might want to check out the minimum and recommended requirements before you make your decision, and you should also consider that the game is still available for pre-purchase at the moment, but won’t be in a few hours.

Pre-order bonuses

If you pre-purchase the game on Steam, you will receive the following bonus items:

  • HD Wallpapers
  • CHIRAL GOLD/ OMNIREFLECTOR “SAM” SUNGLASSES (COLOR VARIANT)
  • CHIRAL GOLD/ OMNIREFLECTOR CAP (COLOR VARIANT)
  • GOLD and SILVER SPEED SKELETON
  • GOLD and SILVER ARMOUR PLATE LV2 AND ABOVE

All copies of the game will also include:

  • Death Stranding Official Score Expanded Edition digital soundtrack by Ludvig Forssell, including 10 unreleased bonus tracks.
  • “Selections From ‘The Art of DEATH STRANDING’” Digital Book (by Titan Books)
  • CHIRAL GOLD/ OMNIREFLECTOR “LUDENS MASK” SUNGLASSES (COLOR VARIANT)
  • GOLD and SILVER POWER SKELETON
  • GOLD and SILVER ALL-TERRAIN SKELETON
  • GOLD and SILVER ARMOUR PLATE

Death Stranding on PC will enjoy widescreen support, improved resolutions, dynamic frame rates, and all the goodness that you would hope to see from a PC version of a game.