Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image via Activision

When will Call of Duty: Warzone servers shut down?

It's not goodbye, just see you later.

Call of Duty: Warzone is coming to an end and players are wondering when they’ll be playing their last match before the servers go down. Bad news, the date is coming up quicker than expected. The good news is that it’s not the end of Call of Duty: Warzone with 2.0 soon on the way. Let’s take a look at when the Call of Duty: Warzone servers are shutting down.

Recommended Videos

Related: Best controller settings for Call of Duty: Warzone

When are the servers for Call of Duty: Warzone shutting down?

As announced in a blog post, Call of Duty: Warzone’s servers will temporarily shut down on November 16 at 8 AM PT/10 AM CT/11 AM ET when the current season ends. Later on in the day at 10 AM PT/12 PM CT/1 PM ET, Call of Duty Warzone 2.0 will be released as a part of Modern Warfare 2 Season 1. Warzone 2.0 will include improved gameplay, an introduction to a third-person perspective in the Battle Royale modes, and a new brand new map called Al Mazrah. Those who played the original Warzone will also get exclusive gifts in Warzone 2.0.

For those wondering what will happen to Warzone, it’s not going away. On November 28 at 10 AM PT/12 PM CT/1 PM ET, Warzone will be relaunched as Call of Duty: Warzone Caldera. This will be a separate experience that players of the original Warzone will be able to enjoy.

Everything you need to know about Call of Duty: Warzone Caldera

Image via Activision

With Call of Duty: Warzone Caldera releasing soon, there’s a lot you need to know about the relaunch of Warzone. Here is everything you need to know to prepare yourself for its release on November 28:

  • Caldera will not share inventory systems, progression, or weapons with Modern Warfare 2. Warzone 2.0, however, will.
  • Caldera’s progression, Battle Pass content, weapons, and bundles from Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, Warzone, Black Ops Cold War, and Vanguard can only be accessible within Caldera and their respective games.
  • Players will get access to a standard Battle Royale Playlist
  • There won’t be any Modern Warfare 2 or Warzone 2.0 content in Caldera.
  • 2XP and 2WXP Tokens can’t be transferred between Caldera and Warzone 2.0
  • Caldera won’t have an in-game store, but COD Points will still be able to be transferred between all games
  • Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep will not be present when Caldera launches

Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Read Article Top 10 Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone Weapons to Level Up Before MW3
Related Content
Read Article Top 10 Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone Weapons to Level Up Before MW3
Author
Image of Kristi Jimenez
Kristi Jimenez
Kristi Jimenez is a Contributing Writer for Gamepur and has been covering video games since 2011 through Twitch and YouTube. She's also an indie game developer with multiple titles under her belt. Her interests outside of games include anime, creative writing, and musicals.