Larian Studios reveals what time eager fans can play Baldur’s Gate 3

We don’t have much longer to wait.

Larian Studios reveals what time eager fans can play Baldur's Gate 3

Image via Steam

Baldur’s Gate 3’s exact unlock time has been revealed ahead of its early access launch.

Larian Studios’ action-adventure RPG is getting released on Tuesday, October 6 — a week after its original launch slot due to last-minute tweaks that Larian needed to make before putting the game in players’ hands.

With Baldur’s Gate 3’s release imminent, the game’s developer and publisher has confirmed when the game will be unlocked for eager fans. In a Twitter response to one fan, who can’t contain their excitement about its release, Larian Studios revealed that Baldur’s Gate 3 will be unlocked at 10am PT.

Baldur’s Gate 3 will launch simultaneously around the world, so that 10am PT unlock time is the same for all other world regions. If you are unsure about when Baldur’s Gate 3 will be available in your timezone, you can have a look at the list below for an exact unlock time in your world region:

  • 12pm CT
  • 1pm ET
  • 6pm BST
  • 7pm CEST
  • 10pm MSK
  • 2am JST (Wednesday, October 3)
  • 3am AEST (Wednesday, October 3)
  • 5am NZST (Wednesday, October 3)

Baldur’s Gate 3 was initially penciled in to arrive on Tuesday, September 30. However, its release was delayed by a week after Larian Studios stated that it needed more time to fine tune the game, iron out any remaining bugs, and add some polish to the early access build.

Baldur’s Gate 3 is the third mainline entry in the franchise, and the first game in the series since 2016’s Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear. It will launch on Steam, GOG, and Google Stadia.