Every new Pokémon added to Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX

There’s a brand new generation of Pokémon available in the game.

Image via Nintendo

Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX features you and a small band of Pokémon entering dangerous environments to help other Pokémon who need your help. You meet a variety of Pokémon in the game, some of them are old faces in the game given new graphics, and others are brand new to the series.

Previously, the only included Pokémon from the first and third generation. Now you can see those from the fourth one, and you can recruit a good chunk of them to join your squad. The new Pokémon include:

  • Ambipom
  • Bonsly
  • Budew
  • Chingling
  • Dusknoir
  • Electivire
  • Froslass
  • Gallade
  • Glaceon
  • Gliscor
  • Happiny
  • Honchcrow
  • Leafeon
  • Lickilicky
  • Lucario
  • Magmortar
  • Magnezone
  • Mamoswine
  • Mantyke
  • Mime.Jr
  • Mismagius
  • Munchlax
  • Porygon-Z
  • Probopass
  • Rhyperior
  • Riolu
  • Roserade
  • Sylveon
  • Tangrowth
  • Togekiss
  • Weavile
  • Yanmega

You also have the possibility to mega evolve certain Pokémon.

You can encounter these new Pokémon during your time in the adventure. You have the potential to run across shiny versions of recruitable Pokémon, and you have the opportunity to encounter Moltres, Zapdos, and Articuno during your adventure. If you defeat them, there’s a small chance of them asking you to join their squad.

Check out our thoughts on Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Rescue Team DX, and how it’s a great update to a classic Pokémon adventure.