All version exclusive Pokémon in Pokémon Brilliant Diamond

What exclusive Pokémon can you encounter in Brilliant Diamond?

Image via Nintendo

Whenever a new Pokémon generation releases, the games come in two versions. While the versions feature the same storyline, they typically have specific Pokémon that only show up in it and not the other. For Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl, these version exclusives will still matter in the remastered games. These are all of the version exclusive Pokémon that you can catch in Pokémon Brilliant Diamond.

The information we have come from the original games. However, these lists could change depending on what players learn when they embark on the remastered journey. Here’s what we know right now.

  • Arbok
  • Arcanine
  • Butterfree
  • Caterpie
  • Cranidos
  • Dewgong
  • Dialga
  • Ekans
  • Electabuzz
  • Electivire
  • Elekid
  • Entei
  • Gligar
  • Gliscor
  • Growlithe
  • Ho-Oh
  • Honchkrow
  • Larvitar
  • Mawile
  • Metapod
  • Murkrow
  • nuzleaf
  • Pupitar
  • Raikou
  • Rampardos
  • Scizor
  • Scyther
  • Seal
  • Seedot
  • Shiftry
  • Skunktank
  • Solrock
  • Stunky
  • Suicune
  • Tyranitar
  • Zangoose

The addition of Ho-Oh, Entei, Raikou, and Suicune come as we learn about Ramanas Park, a location where players who reached the end of the game and had their name in the Hall of Fame can access. They’ll be able to find both legendary and mythical Pokémon, and Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl both have unique encounters. If you’re looking to capture all of the Pokémon from both games, you’ll need to trade with another player who has access to that version. It likely means you’ll need to go out and capture some of your exclusive version from your game, too.