Diablo 4 – All Waypoint Locations

Waypoints are a helpful tool for zipping around Sanctuary, and this guide will detail every Waypoint location in Diablo 4.


Screenshot by Gamepur

The world of Diablo 4 is huge, and traversing it can be a bit of a chore when you are trying to progress the story or grind for loot. Thankfully, players can use a helpful feature called Waypoints to get around the map much faster.

These Waypoints not only make traveling great distances much gast, but they can also reward players with Renown and offer some tricky puzzles to solve.

In this guide, we’ll go over every Waypoint Location in Diablo 4, offer details on each region and specific requirements for certain Waypoints, and include key information on important Waypoints like cities.

Related: Diablo 4 Review – An Incredibly Satisfying Return to Form

What are Waypoints in Diablo 4?

Screenshot by Gamepur

Waypoints are the fast travel system in Diablo 4, allowing players to teleport to towns and villages across Sanctuary. These can be unlocked as you travel the world and clear certain Strongholds. Wherever you find a Waypoint, you will often find some merchants nearby, such as a Blacksmith and Jeweler, allowing you to repair, upgrade, and sell your gear and sort your gems and sockets.

All you need to do to activate a Waypoint is interact with it, and it will begin to glow blue. Once this happens, it will be available for you to fast travel to at any time. Finding Waypoints is also a good source of Renown, as each Waypoint activated will net you 20 Renown points, helping you progress your standing in that region.

Players who make a seasonal character will need to reactivate Waypoints with each new character they make. Thankfully, their locations are displayed on the map right from the beginning of your seasonal character’s journey.

RelatedWhere to Find Halls of the Damned Location in Diablo 4 on Twinfinite

All Waypoints Locations in Diablo 4

Screenshot by Gamepur

Below you will find all the Waypoint locations in Diablo 4, which we have split up into each region to make it easier to see how many are in each region as well as their exact location. There are between 6-8 Waypoints in each region and 35 total. Most are found during the story or while exploring; a few are found after clearing out Strongholds.

Related: Is Diablo 4 Down? How to Check Diablo IV Server Status

Fractured Peaks Waypoints in Diablo 4

Screenshot by Gamepur

The Fractured Peaks is a frigid region and home to the Cathedral of Light. This area features plenty of snow-covered mountains and landscapes and a few areas of forests, melted snow, and some gritty fantasy-style locations.

There are seven Waypoints in Fractured Peaks, and they are located in the following locations:

  1. Kyovashad (main city)
  2. Menestad
  3. Nostrava (unlocked after clearing Stronghold)
  4. Nevesk
  5. Margrave
  6. Yelesna
  7. Bear Tribe Refuge

RelatedBest Diablo Games of All Time, Ranked on Twinfinite

Scosglen Waypoints in Diablo 4

Screenshot by Gamepur

Scosglen is a Scottish-inspired region with hills, beaches, and heavy nomadic influence. This region is home to the druids of Diablo 4 and their college, with many characters, storylines, and villages containing druidic-style visuals. Expect to find a lot of untamed woods and moors in this region.

There are eight Waypoints in Scosglen, and they are found in the following locations:

  1. Cerrigar (main city)
  2. Marowen
  3. Túr Dúlra (unlocked after clearing Stronghold)
  4. Firebreak Manor
  5. Braestaig
  6. Corbach
  7. Under the Fat Goose Inn
  8. Tirmair

Dry Steppes Waypoints in Diablo 4

Screenshot by Gamepur

The Dry Steppes is a rocky and derelict area with a harsh environment and harsher enemies. This region is littered with wastelands and canyons, with battles between factions constantly raging. Here you’ll find barbarians, blood mages, and cannibals prowling the land, ready for a scrap.

There are eight Waypoints in The Dry Steppes, and they are located in the following locations:

  1. Ked Bardu (main city)
  2. Alzuuda (PvP town)
  3. Farobru
  4. The Onyx Watchtower (unlocked after completing Stronghold)
  5. Jirandi
  6. Fate’s Retreat
  7. Hidden Outlook
  8. Ruins of Qara-Yisu (unlocked after completing Stronghold)

Kehjistan Waypoints in Diablo 4

Screenshot by Gamepur

Kehjistan is the desert region of Diablo 4, featuring huge stretches of sandy terrain and Middle Eastern-inspired landscapes. This area has two distinct biomes, one littered with dunes and deserts and another with a dense rainforest. This region has fallen under the control of cultists and demons who rule over the land and are determined to see the Prime Evil’s return in all their glory.

There are six Waypoints in Kehjistan, and they are located in the following locations:

  1. Gea Kul (main city)
  2. Iron Wolves Encampment
  3. Altar of Ruin (unlocked after completing Stronghold)
  4. Imperial Library (unlocked as part of the main campaign)
  5. Tarsarak
  6. Denshar (PvP town)

Hawezar Waypoints in Diablo 4

Screenshot by Gamepur

Hawezar is home to swamplands and untamed jungles and forests, with witchcraft and criminals a common sight in the region. This area is full of dark witches and shady personalities, with huge marshlands, swamps, and diseases abound. This region isn’t welcoming, so be ready for a fight when you make your way here.

There are six Waypoints in Hawezar, and they are located in the following Diablo 4 locations:

  1. Zarbinzet (main city)
  2. Wejinhani
  3. Ruins of Rakhat Keep
  4. Vyeresz (unlocked after completing Stronghold)
  5. The Tree of Whispers (unlocked as part of the main campaign)
  6. Backwater