What is the release time of Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout?

Time to jump in.

Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout

Image via Steam

One of the most pleasant surprises in a year full of huge game releases, Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout is the hottest game of the summer so far. A new breed of battle royale game, Fall Guys sees players racing on continuously wacky obstacle courses in order to be crowned the winner, taking inspiration from game shows such as Wipeout, Takeshi’s Castle, and It’s a Knockout!

With a total of 25 different games, called “rounds” to a show, there’s plenty to get stuck into and the ability to play with friends means that you and your pals can all run the gauntlet together. British developers Mediatonic has also stated that they want to implement cross-platform play for the game, meaning that PS4 players can join with the community of PC players with no community fragmentation, though a cross-platform feature is not available at launch.

Not only this, but there’s also a focus on customization options for your fall guy, allowing you to change colors, outfits and costumes, and even gestures that will have you taunting the chasing pack in no time, with a progression system designed to help you deck out your dude.

The game launches on PS4 and PC on August 4, though the exact release time has not been confirmed by Mediatonic. However, the Steam page for the game indicates the time left before the game unlocks. This translates to the following times for launch.

  • 11 pm PT (Monday, August 3)
  • 2 am ET
  • 3 am BRT
  • 7 am BST
  • 8 am CEST
  • 3 pm JST 
  • 4 pm AEST 
  • 6 pm NZST 

While no time has been specified for the release of the PS4 version of the game, it is likely that the time servers are being turned on for PC should be the same for PS4 gamers, so the times should also translate to the above times.