When does the Overwatch 2020 Winter Wonderland event start?

When should you expect to be able to start the holiday celebration?

Overwatch’s annual holiday event Winter Wonderland is on its way back. Even with 2020 being a difficult year, Blizzard has ran each Overwatch annual event with no problems. As of this writing, we know a new Penguin Mei skin will be included in the festivities, and we can expect to see the arcade mode Mei’s Snowball Offensive expect to make a return. Here is when you can expect to get into the game and earn all the brand new skins and other cosmetics for your heroes.

The 2020 Winter Wonderland event will begin on December 15th, 2020, and will run until January 5th, 2021.

But at what time can you actually update Overwatch and earn your loot boxes? Unfortunately, Blizzard has not confirmed an exact time the update will go live, but if they stick to their usual scheduling, you should be able to start the update around the times listed below.

United States

  • Pacific Time – 11AM – 12PM
  • Mountain Time – 12PM – 1PM
  • Central Time – 1PM – 2PM
  • Eastern Time – 2PM – 3PM

Europe

  • United Kingdom – 7 PM – 8 PM
  • Germany – 8 PM – 9 PM

Asia

  • Singapore – 3 AM – 4 AM
  • Japan – 4 AM – 5 AM

Russia

  • Russia – 10 PM – 11 PM

Australia

  • Australia – 6 AM – 7 AM
  • New Zealand – 8 AM – 9 AM