Borderlands 3 Has A Teaser Trailer, Comes With A Hidden Shift Code

 Borderlands 3 Has A Teaser Trailer, Comes With A Hidden Shift Code

Borderlands 3 is possibly one of the most anticipated titles in gaming right now. The Borderlands series is fun, frantic, coop action for you and your friends. It’s the perfect mix of toilet humor and huge explosions. It’s basically just a good time, with lots of multicolored loot for you to play with.

Borderlands 3 Teaser Trailer – Mask of Mayhem

Mayhem is coming! Watch the Borderlands 3 Reveal Trailer: https://youtu.be/d9Gu1PspA3Y See the first ever Borderlands 3 gameplay at our May 1 Gameplay Reveal Event! Tune in at 10am PDT / 6pm BST at Borderlands.com.

This new teaser is a great way to get hyped up thinking about the game. While there isn’t any gameplay to be seen, there is certainly a lot of style on display. The music also contains some heavy wubs and a snare that sounds like people clapping — instant hype generating combo right there.

At the moment, all signs point towards an imminent announcement and gameplay reveal at PAX East. I’m not going to lie; I am hyped for this one. While Gearbox has, at times, let me down, Borderlands as a series has always been good to me, and I have spent countless hours playing it.

You will, hopefully, end up seeing some gameplay at Gearbox’s PAX East steam, which you can watch on March 28 at 7 pm GMT and 2 pm EDT.

One last detail about this trailer that you will like! The eagle-eyed folks over at GamesRadar noticed a code was hidden in the trailer. After finding all the numbers, they discovered a Shift code, used in Borderlands games to get free loot! The code in question is C35TB-WS6ST-TXBRK-TTTJT-JJH6H, and if you punch it into Borderlands 2, or the Pre-Sequel, you will get 5 Golden Keys, a free skin, and a special message!

Right, I’ll be sitting here counting the hours until we get to see some gameplay, and will, of course, keep you updated of any breaking news about Borderlands 3!