This Is The Schedule For Destiny 2 Maintenance Today

Destiny 2

It is the start of a new Season in Destiny 2 today, and what a Season it will be. The Season of Opulence promises new quests, activities, a new raid, new armor and weapons, and of course, new Exotics! First, we have to go through maintenance. That means a few hours of not being able to play the game while various tinkerings occur in the background.

The exact schedule for Destiny 2 maintenance today can be found at Bungie.net, but I have recreated it for you below. Long story short, you should be able to get back into the game by 10 am PDT, 1400 UTC. We will have a full list of patch notes for you once Bungie makes them available! For now, all you can do is wait and dream about all those riches to be collected in the new Season.

Today will also see an extra treat, as it is the first time the new Raid will be available to play on Day One. That means a new race for World’s First, as teams of Guardians all over the world take a shot at the new Raid in an attempt to be the first people to beat it. This time out is very interesting as the winners will get fancy Championship Belts to celebrate!

We will be diving straight into the content as soon as the updates hit, and maintenance completes, to bring you some useful guides for the new Season.

7:00 AM PDT 1400 UTC
  • Destiny 2 maintenance is scheduled to begin.
8:00 AM PDT 1500 UTC
  • Update 2.5.0.1 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions.
  • All players will be removed from activities.
  • Players will be able to log in at 10 AM PDT.
  • Console players who encounter issues updating to Update 2.5.0.1 should reset their console to try to begin   downloading the update.
  • The Destiny Companion app features will be unavailable for use until Destiny 2 services are available again.
  • Players who encounter issues should report them to the #Help forum.
10:00 AM PDT 1700 UTC
  • Destiny 2 services are expected to be back online, and players who installed Updated 2.5.0.1 will be able to log in.
  • Destiny 1 maintenance is scheduled to begin. No downtime is expected.
  • Destiny 2 Companion features have been re-enabled on Web, Mobile, and Third-Party Apps.
11:00 AM PDT 1800 UTC
  • Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance is expected to be completed.