Image Credit: Bethesda
Forgot password
Enter the email address you used when you joined and we'll send you instructions to reset your password.
If you used Apple or Google to create your account, this process will create a password for your existing account.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
Reset password instructions sent. If you have an account with us, you will receive an email within a few minutes.
Something went wrong. Try again or contact support if the problem persists.
Image via The Pokemon Company

Can you catch a Starmobile in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet? Answered

Gentlemen, start your engines!

Team Star is the new rival team for Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, and the team’s signature Pokémon is Starmobile. Starmobile are customized variants of the Pokémon Revavroom and serve as boss fights that function similarly to Titan Pokémon in the games. You can’t capture Titan Pokémon in both titles, yet can you get your hands on any of the Starmobile Pokémon Team Star uses?

Recommended Videos

Related: What is the car engine Pokémon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet? Answered

All versions of the Starmobile

Screenshot by Gamepur

There are five versions of Starmobile, each having its own nickname, and are only used by the five Team Star Bosses. Each Starmobile also has a different typing that matches its respective boss, not matching the Steel/Poison typing of a typical Revavroom. In Scarlet and Violet, one of the main missions in the game is Operation Starfall, where you go to all of Team Star’s bases to fight the bosses and force Team Star to disband. When you reach the base, you go through a mini-gauntlet of minor Pokémon battles to get through Team Star’s grunts. Once you’ve defeated enough Pokémon, the Team Star Boss will show up with their respective Starmobile.

The names of the Starmobile and their respective boss is listed below:

  • Segin Starmobile — Team Star Boss Giacomo (Dark)
  • Schedar Starmobile — Team Star Boss Mela (Fire)
  • Navi Starmobile — Team Star Boss Atticus (Poison)
  • Ruchbah Starmobile — Team Star Boss Ortega (Fairy)
  • Caph Starmobile — Team Star Boss Eri (Fighting)

Can you catch a Starmobile?

From what we can gather, there isn’t a way to get your own Starmobile in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet. The Pokémon Company may add a capturable Starmobile in a later update in the games, but currently, there is no way to get one. Starmobile are essentially boss versions of Revavroom, but with different typings. You can capture a Revavroom by either evolving a Varoom or finding them in the North Province (Area One) and the East Province (Area Three).

Gamepur is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Misael Duran
Misael Duran
Freelance Writer who's been working with the Gamurs Group since 2019. I have over six years' worth of experience in Journalism and video game writing, having worked for sites like TheGamer, CBR, Pro Game Guides, and IGN.