Is PUBG down? How to check PUBG server status

If you are having problems getting into PUBG, there are a few ways to check the server status and any ongoing issues.

PUBG player

Image via PUBG Studios

PUBG: Battlegrounds (PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds) is one of the famous battle royale games available on the market. With that kind of popularity, server issues are bound to pop up every now and then.

Whether it is connected to maintenance or server overload, problems are not necessarily common, but they do happen every now and then. If you are having problems getting into PUBG, there are a few ways to check the server status and any ongoing issues.

Related: All Deston secret room locations in PUBG

How to check PUBG: Battlegrounds server status

If you’re unable to access the PUBG servers, we first recommend checking the official Twitter support page for the game to see if any new announcements by the team have been made. You can also look at the official server status page for PUBG. This website is where you can see the latest information on any upcoming maintenance for the live server and potential issues that PUBG might currently be experiencing.

On November 7, PUBG entered a maintenance window for PC players starting at 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 4 PM PT. This downtime is expected to last 8.5 hours, and once completed, players will be able to access the latest Update 26.2. Console players will have to wait a little longer and can expect a maintenance window on November 15 starting at 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 5 PM PT. This downtime is expected to last 8 hours.

You can also look at the Down Detector page and see if other players are reporting issues getting into the game. Here, you can see the status of PUBG over the last 24 hours, which can give you a good idea if the game has been having problems throughout the day.

From there, we recommend looking at the specific server status of the platform you are playing on. Steam players will want to check SteamDB, while PlayStation and Xbox players will want to go to their console’s respective status pages. While most of the time, when you experience an issue on a specific platform, it’s likely that every instance of the game will be affected, however, there is potential for PUBG to be having problems on just one platform.

If you have checked all of the above locations and have not found any indication that PUBG is having server problems, we first recommend restarting your internet router. Also, depending on the platform you’re using, try rebooting your console or PC. If all else fails, get in touch with PUBG Support so they can help you try to get back into the game.