What exact time does the next Splatoon 3 Splatfest start? Grass vs. Fire vs. Water Pokémon Splatfest start time

When does this next ultimate showdown begin?

Image via Nintendo

Splatfests provide Splatoon 3 players the opportunity to participate in the silliest of debates, all while supporting their favorite idol. For a short period, the chaotic city of Splatsville turns into a neon wonder, and players can choose one of three teams to represent for the festivities. After the first post-launch Splatfest with Gear vs. Grub vs. Fun, the next fight is a Pokémon Scarlet and Violet tie-in.

The game will ask you: when choosing your partner Pokémon, which type would you choose: Grass-type, Fire-type, or Water-type? You already know your own answer from years of playing Pokémon, but what time can you actually start playing the Splatfest and flaunt your titles, badges, and new wares?

Related: Which Splatfest team won in Splatoon 3?

Splatfest start time by time zone

The start time of Splatoon 3 Splatfests is usually midnight (00:00) UTC, but the Pokémon Splatfest starts an hour earlier in North America. Check below to see how that applies in your time zone.

  • North America: Friday, November 11, 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET
  • Europe: Saturday, November 12, 1 AM BST
  • Japan: Saturday, November 12: 9 AM JST

Related: All Splatfest ranks in Splatoon 3

Players can pick their Splatfest team a week before the festivities start as part of the Sneak Peek; you can do so at a Splatfest voting booth in the Splatsville square once it shows up.

Splatfest Sneak Peeks and how they work

The Splatfest Sneak Peek lasts during the week leading up to the Splatfest and allows you and other players to choose their team. During the Sneak Peek, leveling up the Catalog earned players conch shells and levels up your Splatfest Tee, and earning conch shells counts towards your team’s final results.

How long does the Splatfest last? Finish time by region

Splatoon 3 Splatfests will last for 48 hours. The first 24 hours will consist of standard Turf War gameplay, pitting one team against another, while the final 24 hours will consist of Tricolor Turf War matches, with all three teams engaging in 4v2v2 mayhem.

  • North America: Sunday, November 13, 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET
  • Europe: Monday, November 14, 1 AM BST
  • Japan: Monday, November 14: 9 AM JST