What is the exact release time of Cyberpunk 2077?

Not long to wait.

Cyberpunk 2077

Image via CD Projekt Red

As the release date for Cyberpunk 2077 creeps ever closer, it feels like Christmas will be coming early this year. December 10 is the day we will get to play the much anticipated, and repeatedly delayed, latest game from The Witcher developers CD Projekt Red.

If you are wondering exactly when you will get to play Cyberpunk 2077, you can find a list of timezones and precisely when the game will release below. The most important thing to remember is that Cyberpunk 2077 will be having a global release on PC and Stadia. It will go live at 1:00 AM CET, all around the world.

  • 1:00 AM CET Dec 10th, 2020
  • 12:00 AM GMT Dec 10th, 2020
  • 4:00 PM PST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 5:00 PM MST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 6:00 PM CST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 7:00 PM EST Dec 9th, 2020
  • 9:00 PM UTC-3 Dec 9th, 2020
  • 11:00 AM AEDT Dec 10th, 2020
  • 1:00 PM NZDT Dec 10th, 2020
  • 3:00 AM MSK Dec 10th, 2020
  • 4:00 AM UTC+4 Dec 10th, 2020
  • 5:30 AM IST Dec 10th, 2020
  • 8:00 AM CST Dec 10th, 2020
  • 9:00 AM JST Dec 10th, 2020

On consoles, you will need to wait until midnight local time to be able to play the game, which means Xbox One, Xbox Series X, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.

Basically, if you see a name pop up on Steam, GOG, or your console, and that person is playing Cyberpunk 2077, then that means that you can as well.

This means you are running out of time if you plan to upgrade your PC before release day to be able to hit whatever tier in the requirements you wish to play at. We also suspect that the servers for Xbox, PlayStation, Steam, and GoG will all be getting absolutely hammered, so we strongly advise you to preload the game as soon as the option becomes available.

Even then, it might take some time to get into the action as the authentication servers will still be under heavy load, and whatever small patch you need to download on the day might take some time to complete.