When does Season of the Worthy start in Destiny 2?

Will you prove worthy?

Destiny 2

Season of the Worthy has Destiny 2 players feeling excited. Trials of Osiris is returning, bringing top-tier PvP players the game’s best activity so they can once again find out who is the best of the best. There is also an apparent fight about to happen between Osiris and Rasputin, and as always, we will probably be caught in the middle. We can expect new items, quests, weapons, and mechanics to be introduced, both at the start of the season and as it continues over the coming months. 

Destiny 2: Season of the Worthy – Trials of Osiris Returns – Dev Insight

Trials of Osiris is back and it’s pretty insane. Destiny’s infamous 3v3 pinnacle PvP activity is returning in Season of the Worthy. The developers at Bungie …

Season of the Worthy start date

Season of the Worthy will begin on Mar. 10, when the weekly reset takes place.

  • UK: 5 pm GMT
  • Europe: 6 pm CEST
  • East Coast US: 12 pm EDT
  • West Coast US: 9 am PDT

Ever since the move to Steam, login issues have been a problem with the start of big events, so it might be best to prepare to wait a while to log in once the servers go live.

There will also be a lot of content and items removed from the game when the Season of Dawn ends and the Season of the Worthy begins, so be sure to check out the full list of everything that will be going and grab what you want before it’s not possible anymore.

There are a lot of other changes coming to the game as well. The subclasses will be getting yet another rework, and a power cap is being introduced for weapons. Frankly, we don’t expect this to last, as it was something that Bungie experimented with before and ended up removing from the game. For now, it is something you should get used to.

The start of a new season in Destiny 2 is always a fun time as the community gets to grip with all the changes and new content that is introduced, so be sure to check back when it launches on Mar. 9, as we will have lots of useful guides to help you on your journey.