The Game Awards 2018 All Winners | Best RPG, GOTY, Action/Adventure Games & More

The Game Awards 2018 Winners List

Santa Monica's God of War (PS4) has won the Game of the Year at The Game Awards 2018. Congrats to the team at Santa Monica and Cory Barlog. God of War (PS4) managed to defeat stiff competition from Monster Hunter World, Celeste, Spider-Man, Assassin's Creed Odyssey, and Rockstar Games' Red Dead Redemption 2, which many of us thought is going to make a clean sweep at The Game Awards 2018.

The Game Awards 2018 Winners List

Both God of War and Red Dead Redemption 2 took home three awards each. Best Game Direction, Best Action/Adventure Game, and Game of the Year went to God of War, whereas Red Dead Redemption 2 was awarded Best Narrative, Best Audio Design, and Best Score/Music. You guys can check out the full list of winners at The Game Awards 2018 below.

The Game Awards 2018 | All Winners

  • Game of the Year: God of War
  • Best Mobile Game: Florence
  • Best Role-Playing Game: Monster Hunter World
  • Best Action/Adventure Game: God of War
  • Best Action Game: Dead Cells
  • Best Strategy Game: Into the Breach
  • Best Fighting Game: Dragon Ball FighterZ
  • Best VR/AR Game: Astro Bot Rescue Mission
  • Best Family Game: Overcooked 2
  • Best Sports/Racing Game: Forza Horizon 4
  • Best Multiplayer Game: Fortnite
  • Best Independent Game: Celeste
  • Best Student Game: Combat 2018
  • Best Debut Indie Game: The Messenger
  • Best Ongoing Game: Fortnite
  • Best Game Direction: God of War
  • Best Narrative: Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Best Art Direction: Return of the Obra Dinn
  • Best Score/Music: Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Best Audio Design: Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Best Performance: Roger Clark as Arthur Morgan, Red Dead Redemption II
  • Games for Impact: Celeste
  • Best eSports Game: Overwatch
  • Best eSports Player: Dominique "SonicFox" McLean
  • Best eSports Team: Cloud9
  • Best eSports Coach: Bok "Reapered" Han-gyu
  • Best eSports Event: League of Legends World Championship
  • Best eSports Host: Eefje "Sjokz" Depoortere
  • Best eSports Moment: C9 Comeback Win In Triple OT vs FAZE
  • Content Creator of the Year: Ninja
  • Industry Icon Award: Greg Thomas

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild won the Game of the Year Award in 2017, Overwatch in 2016, The Witcher 3 in 2015, and Dragon Age Inquisition in 2014.

Next page

Latest Posts