What are the starters in Pokémon Legends: Arceus?

The starters in Pokémon Legends: Arceus represent different regions.

pokemon arceus legends starters

After a lot of rumors and hype surrounding the next major title in the franchise, The Pokémon Company announced Pokémon Legends: Arceus. In line with the rumors, the game has an open world similar to The Legend of Zelda: Breath of The Wild. It is set in the Sinnoh region, with players given the task of creating the first-ever Pokedex by capturing all Pokémon in the region.

Quite notable are the various starters present in the game. The three starter Pokémon in Pokémon Legends: Arceus are all from different regions. Yes, you read that right. This is a first for the franchise, as no other mainline game had Pokémon from different regions entirely.

The first starter in the game is Cyndaquil. Cyndaquil made its debut in Pokémon Gold and Silver and is one of the starters of the Johto region alongside Chikorita and Totodile. Cyndaquil is a Fire-type Pokémon and evolves to Quilava at Level 14 and the mighty Typhlosion at Level 36.

The second starter is the Grass/Flying-type Rowlet. Rowlet was introduced in Pokémon Sun and Moon and is one of the starters for the Alola region along with Litten and Popplio. It evolves into Dartrix at Level 17 and Decidueye at Level 34.

Finally, we have the Water-type Oshawott. Oshawott made its debut in Pokémon Black and White and is one of the starters for the Unova region. It evolves into Dewott at Level 17 and Samurott at Level 36.