When do the new Fortnite weekly challenges come out?

When do the challenges reset?

 When do the new Fortnite weekly challenges come out?

Each week, Fortnite introduces new challenges to complete. These challenges can send you all over the map, doing anything from search chests to shooting enemies, or collecting special items that will only appear in the game after the challenge is live. Completing the challenges will earn you XP, which can be used to upgrade your Battle Pass, earning you items, skins, and other rewards.

The challenges will reset every Thursday, except for the rare occasion that a new Season begins on a different day of the week. The reset times can be found below.

  • 2:00 pm BST
  • 6:00 am PT
  • 9:00 am ET

The current season is Chapter 2 Season 3, and each week features eight challenges to complete. Each challenge is worth 35,000 XP, and all eight will give us a total of 280,000 XP when they are completed. They normally don’t take all that long to finish up, and the theme for this season seems to be that challenges are going to be pretty basic.

Be sure to keep checking the website each week, as we always have guides to help you finish all the challenges, and the challenges will often end up leaking earlier in the week, allowing you to prepare ahead of time to get them finished as quickly as possible. 

Most of the challenges center around named locations, but we suspect that more will involve harder to find landmarks as the season goes on. There are also some additional challenges this season, in the form of a weekly challenge to get the Aquaman skin, and the Build-A-Brella challenges.